Tracks & Symposia

MEDALIST’S PLENARY LECTURES

Track Chairs

Abhijit Dasgupta

Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Maryland, College Park
dasgupta@umd.edu

Teng Li

Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Maryland, College Park
lit@umd.edu

AWARDS SYMPOSIA

Track Chairs

Abhijit Dasgupta

Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Maryland, College Park
dasgupta@umd.edu

Teng Li

Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Maryland, College Park
lit@umd.edu

MECHANICS OF FLUIDS AND THERMAL SYSTEMS

Track Chairs

Ken Kiger

Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Maryland, College Park
kkiger@umd.edu

Bao Yang

Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Maryland, College Park
baoyang@umd.edu

MECHANICS OF BIOLOGICAL AND SOFT MATERIALS

Track Chairs

Sulin Zhang

Department of Engineering Science and Mechanics
The Pennsylvania State University
suz10@psu.edu

Xuanhe Zhao

Department of Mechanical Engineering
MIT
zhaox@mit.edu

Siddhartha Das

Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Maryland, College Park
sidd@umd.edu

MECHANICS OF SOLIDS AND STRUCTURES

Track Chairs

Teng Li

Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Maryland, College Park
lit@umd.edu

Katia Bertoldi

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Harvard University
bertoldi@seas.harvard.edu

MECHANICS IN MATERIALS SCIENCE

Track Chairs

K. T. Ramesh

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore
ramesh@jhu.edu

Yong Zhu

Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
North Carolina State University
yong_zhu@ncsu.edu

Liangbing Hu

Department of Materials Science and Engineering
University of Maryland, College Park
binghu@umd.edu

DYNAMICS AND CONTROLS

Track Chairs

Olivier Bauchau

Department of Aerospace Engineering
University of Maryland, College Park
obauchau@umd.edu

Nikhil Chopra

Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Maryland, College Park
nchopra@umd.edu

GRAND CHALLENGES IN ENGINEERING SCIENCES
Education; Policy; Publications; Research Programs/Centers, Infrastructure

Track Chairs

Yonggang Huang

Department of Mechanical Engineering
Civil, Environmental and Mechanical Engineering
Northwestern University
y-huang@northwestern.edu

Abhijit Dasgupta

Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Maryland, College Park
dasgupta@umd.edu

Teng Li

Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Maryland, College Park
lit@umd.edu

SES2016 Banquet Plenary Presentation: Nanotechnology and Other Grand Challenges in the United States

Meet the Editors-in-Chief of Mechanics Journals at SES2016: An Open Forum

POSTER SYMPOSIUM

 

Track Chairs

Hugh Bruck

Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Maryland, College Park
bruck@umd.edu

Yifei Mo

Department of Materials Science and Engineering
University of Maryland, College Park
yfmo@umd.edu

P: General Poster Session

SP: Student Poster Competition